This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Jamaica

Jamaica is made up of 14 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Jamaica. Information on all primary administrative regions in Jamaica.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Jamaica alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Jamaica

There are 14 regions in Jamaica in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Jamaica
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Clarendon Parish of Clarendon1.243,857May Pen May Pen44,755
Hanover Parish of Hanover2.66,602Lucea Lucea6,289
Kingston Parish of Kingston3.90,822Kingston Kingston937,700
Manchester Parish of Manchester4.191,796Mandeville Mandeville47,115
Portland Parish of Portland5.80,787Port Antonio Port Antonio14,400
Saint Andrew Parish of Saint Andrew6.555,995Half Way Tree Half Way Tree18,552
Saint Ann Parish of Saint Ann7.171,739Saint Ann's Bay Saint Ann’s Bay13,671
Saint Catherine Parish of Saint Catherine8.529,218Spanish Town Spanish Town145,018
Saint James Parish of Saint James9.180,498Montego Bay Montego Bay82,867
Saint Mary Parish of Saint Mary10.111,377Port Maria Port Maria7,906
Saint Thomas Parish of Saint Thomas11.93,328Morant Bay Morant Bay9,368
St. Elizabeth Parish of Saint Elizabeth12.145,409Black River Black River4,229
Trelawny Parish of Trelawny13.75,618Falmouth Falmouth7,779
Westmoreland Parish of Westmoreland14.141,393Savanna-la-Mar Savanna-la-Mar16,553